Wimbledon 2019: Djokovic, Federer, Nadal vs Rest

The battle of the big three, Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal and Novak Djokovic has now shifted to grass as the 2019 Wimbledon main rounds will get underway on July 1 at the All England Lawn Tennis Club.

Defending Champion and the top seed Novak Djokovic will play 2012 Men's Singles quarter-finalist German Philipp Kohlschreiber in the opening round. Seeded second in Gentlemen's Singles, the record 20-time Grand Slam winner Roger Federer will face Lloyd Harris in his first round match.

Spain's Rafael Nadal is handed a tough draw. He will go up against Y. Sugita in the first round. The journey of the Spaniard will only get difficult as he might face Nick Kyrgios in the second round.

The 2018 Wimbledon finalist Kevin Anderson was given relatively an easy draw. Seeded fourth in this years championship, the 2019 Tata Open Maharashtra Men’s Singles Champion will start his campaign against the Frenchman P.H. Herbert.

Indians at the 2019 Wimbledon:

Prajnesh Gunneswaran, who earned direct entry into the draw will face the big-server Canadian Milos Raonic in his first round match.

It will be a tough task for Divij Sharan in Gentlemen's Doubles as the Indian and his Brazilian doubles partner M. Demoliner will play the reigning French Open Men's Doubles winners K. Krawietz and A. Mies in their first round clash.

India's Rohan Bopanna has recently joined hands with his former Doubles partner P. Cuevas. The experienced Indo-Uruguayan pair have won multiple ATP Tour Titles (Monte Carlo Masters 2017 & Vienna Open 2017) and will look to use their experience to go beyond during the 3rd Grand Slam of the year.

The Indian duo of J. Nedunchezhiyan & P. Raja will face L. Hewitt & J. Thompson from Australia in their Doubles opener. Leander Paes will partner B. Paire for their second Grand Slam together as a pair.

Where to watch:
Fans in India can watch all the action live on Star Sports channels. Day one action will start from 5:30 PM IST.